Winter is Lovely This Time of Spring

This morning, I woke up to snow.

If you’re wondering whether I live on some otherworldly planet that time forgot, rest assured that I actually live just outside Boston and the date is, in fact, March 31st.

Interestingly enough, any time the outside temperature dips below approximately 68 degrees, the thermostat in my office building immediately reverts to Hell Mode and churns up the heat to somewhere between Eyebrow Singeing and Charred Flesh. I have to spend a lot of my day walking outside to stand in a swirling mass of snow and rain just to cool down. It’s like a never-ending game of “Would You Rather” where the options are die slowly in a crushing fire or freeze to death in a block of ice, only you actually have to try them both out so you can make the most educated decision.

Tomorrow is April Fool’s Day, which seems fitting. The forecast, I’m pretty sure, is a tornado made of killer bees.

Leave a Reply

